Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

XCOM: Enemy Unknown

Game » consists of 19 releases. Released Oct 09, 2012

The classic tactical turn-based combat returns in this modern re-imagining of X-COM: UFO Defense.

Anyone Else Reloading Game to Save Soliders?

• 74 results
    I_Stay_Puft

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 5

#1  Edited By I_Stay_Puft

I told myself when I started playing this game that I'll leave it as it is and whatever happens, happens. But as time went on and more of my soldiers started ranking up I started getting to attached too them, even editing and renaming some of them (My personal favorite being "Bumbee" who looks kinda like the puny little autobot), I even started hash tagging some with an [X] in their name to show that they are the alpha's of my team. Guys, I think I made a huge mistake of renaming and customizing the soldiers because now whenever they die I've found myself reloading to a previous load in hopes I can butterfly effect the outcome of their death, even to the point of replaying whole missions. Anybody else been tempted or are most of you just living with the circumstances of your fallen soldiers?

Sooty

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 3

#2  Edited By Sooty

Yeah quite often because the game pulls some bullshit on you at times.

Still find it ridiculous that you can miss point blank. With a sniper.

I_Stay_Puft

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By I_Stay_Puft

@Sooty: Yeah been noticing that alot, the mutons are freakin long range snipers who can cause critical damage at a distance. I'm hoping the game isn't this fudged and that further upgrades in tech will even the odds.

davo

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

#4  Edited By davo

Living with your losses is part of the fun for me, so I just go with it. Makes things extra tense.

Dark_Jon

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 1

#5  Edited By Dark_Jon