Three Moves Ahead with Jake Soloman

#1 Edited by YoThatLimp (1901 posts) -

Hey duders, this week's episode has a really great, in depth talk with Jake discussing design decisions with the new interview. I am fairly new to this podcast and they kind of don't pull punches when asking him about some questionable design decisions made during the development, no fluff here! Man they really take him to task about the UI and camera issues.

http://www.idlethumbs.net/3ma

#2 Posted by Funkydupe (3311 posts) -

I recommend anyone interested in this game to listen in to this. I enjoyed this a lot. It starts out a bit slow. I liked hearing about the cover system in specific. Thanks for linking it, Yo.

#3 Posted by AbeBroHamLincon (88 posts) -

That was a very good interview :-)

#4 Posted by Halfdeaf (70 posts) -

Great episode. I love how blunt Bruce is when speaking to developers. Also a great insight into the mind of Xcom's lead designer.

#5 Edited by Dredlockz (346 posts) -

I heard they talked about this in the gamers with jobs podcast, but I didn't know it was an idle thumbs thing? or is three moves ahead separate from the regular idle thumbs podcast?

And thanks for linking! :)

#6 Posted by Lepruk86 (63 posts) -

Thanks, that was a great interview.

#7 Posted by Funkydupe (3311 posts) -

*Jake Solomon