Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

XCOM: Enemy Unknown

Game » consists of 19 releases. Released Oct 09, 2012

The classic tactical turn-based combat returns in this modern re-imagining of X-COM: UFO Defense.

What did Vinny do that made him restart?

wumbo3000

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 7

User Lists: 37

#1  Edited By wumbo3000

I just started playing XCOM, and am having an awesome time with it. But I distinctly remember Vinny talking on the bombcast about how he was forced to restart the game. I really don't want to have restart anything, so I was just wondering what I needed to do to avoid that. And please, if possible, no spoilers would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

YoThatLimp

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 6

#2  Edited By YoThatLimp

@wumbo3000 said:

I just started playing XCOM, and am having an awesome time with it. But I distinctly remember Vinny talking on the bombcast about how he was forced to restart the game. I really don't want to have restart anything, so I was just wondering what I needed to do to avoid that. And please, if possible, no spoilers would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

You are going to have to restart at some point most likely. This is a game you can't really play through on a single play through (unless you are lucky or are playing on easy).

I've found this pretty handy:

http://www.ufopaedia.org/index.php?title=Research_(EU2012)#Projects)

Don't worry about having to start over, you will know more about how to play for your next game.

PillClinton

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

#3  Edited By PillClinton

I'm kinda in the same boat. Probably gonna restart at some point, but I don't really have to yet, so I may not. I think the biggest mistake I made was to not launch enough satellites early game. I'm just starting to realize how important those are. And having fighter aircraft spread across all the continents.

HaltIamReptar

Forum Posts