Zombie Driver. $5 sale. Yea or Nyet?

#1 Posted by Genjai (300 posts) -
#2 Edited by Genjai (300 posts) -

Half price today on Steam. I tend to impulse buy Steam sales, but it just feels so good. I have zero experience with the old GTA games, so based on fun alone, is Zombie Driver a good buy for $5?

Edit: FYI, it's on sale until April 19th.

#3 Edited by artofwar420 (6286 posts) -

Did you watch the quicklook? Seems kinda fun, especially for the price, I might just get it too.
#4 Posted by Genjai (300 posts) -

I did watch the quicklook. It looked like fun, but I was kinda worried about the controls hampering the experience. If I had prior GTA experience, this probably wouldn't be a problem. Do you think it would be problematic?

#5 Edited by Turkfinn (84 posts) -

It's a fun game to pop in and play 20-30 min here and there.  Anymore than that and it might get old quickly for some people.  It's definitely worth the 5 bucks imo.  (Just saw that you had previous GTA experience.  Assuming you're talking about the top down stuff, you'll be fine control wise if you had no problem with that.)

#6 Posted by DJbruce92 (129 posts) -

How long is it on sale for, Does anybody know?

#7 Edited by JeevesPleez (332 posts) -
@DJbruce92: Steam says Monday April 19th.

I'm seriously thinking about picking it up.

EDIT: Yeah, I got it...
#8 Posted by Jadeskye (4367 posts) -

I think theres 5 bucks worth of fun in there, sure.

#9 Posted by Genjai (300 posts) -

I'm not sure. They changed the logo to read 50% lower price Here, but I'm sure that's not forever.

Wait, found it April 19th.

#10 Posted by gexecuter (194 posts) -

It's worth it but i feel you have to like old school games like it to fully enjoy it. Still 5 bucks is nothing.

#11 Posted by Hot_Karl (3309 posts) -
@artofwar420 said:
" Did you watch the quicklook? Seems kinda fun, especially for the price, I might just get it too. "