Do you think we'll get solo/duo play modes?

KnockingNick

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 1

I'm really loving this game quite a bit (I'm still early on, I only recently reached level 8), but I honestly think I'd love it even more if they had a mode for lone wolf-style players like me.

handlas

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

I was disappointed initially that there wasn't a solo option. But I think the game needs a team dynamic. I'd actually rather see a mode with larger teams... 4-5 maybe? But duos would also be fun.

Wonder why they fell one 3 as the default. I usually do decent (and I'm not good at this game by any means) when one of our teammates bails out quick and it's just me and another person.

ajamafalous

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 7

Could've sworn they said prerelease that they only had teams of 3 to start with because they wanted to get the game out there first.

mems1224

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

Would rather have a quads mode before solo or duo

FrodoBaggins

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Wouldn't really want any more than 3 because the player count just doesn't facilitate it but definatly could see duo working well.

BeachThunder

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 20

Duos would be good. It sucks playing with someone else and having to have some rando as a third wheel.

Avatar image for deactivated-5e6e407163fd7
deactivated-5e6e407163fd7

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 4

User Lists: 2

I think there will be a solo mode released alongside the battlepass to entice players who do not like squads to buy in.

KnockingNick

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

WickedCobra03

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 8

I think eventually they will have to put it out there. Definitely makes it hard to play without a dedicated group that you can communicate with!

ShaggE

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers