Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

PlayStation Plus

Concept »

PlayStation Plus is a premium PlayStation Network subscription service.

How often do they change the free games out?

EightBitShik

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 9

#1  Edited By EightBitShik

I just got my membership and got Crash Bandicoot 1,2,3,CTR. Since I am new to this how often do they swap the games out?

Andorski

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 3

#2  Edited By Andorski

The free game changes from month to month. As long as you download the game, you are able to play it as long as you have a PS+ subscriber.

N7

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 4

User Lists: 2

#3  Edited By N7

Sometimes they'll keep availability of a game for one two months, as Crash has been available for free for at least a couple of months now.

And we get new free games every month. New PSN game, new PSOne game, and a couple of minis. The "default" minis are just two per month, but they've been known to give out three or maybe even four at a time sometimes.

EightBitShik

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4  Edited By EightBitShik

@N7: Nice honestly it's kind of the only reason I really got this was for the free games I know it sounds a bit silly since I am paying for free games but I'm sure there are other good deals that will pay for itself I hope.

N7

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 4

User Lists: 2

#5  Edited By N7
    @EightBitShik: We all definitely got it for the free games. ;)

Though, they always do promotional deals(Read: ALWAYS) that, where regular members would get 20% of, we usually get 50%. We also get exclusive stuff sometimes like demos and betas, but there hasn't even BEEN a beta in a long time, so we haven't gotten one for a bit. But for big games, we always get about 20-30% off.
    bibamatt

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 19

#6  Edited By bibamatt