Something went wrong. Try again later

    Avatar: The Last Airbender

    Franchise »

    Avatar: The Last Airbender, also known as Avatar: The Legend of Aang, is a series which follows Aang, a young boy who is the master of all elements: Fire, Water, Earth, and Air. Together with friends Katara and Sokka, he journeys to defeat the evil Fire Nation and restore balance.

    Short summary describing this franchise.

    Avatar: The Last Airbender last edited by Wildwing64 on 08/12/23 11:28AM View full history

    In-Universe History

    A young boy named Wan from the Fire Lion Turtle took the ability to use firebending. He came across spirits who were once against humans. Wan came across Raava and Vaatu and split them apart. Their split made Vaatu control the spirits and attack the humans. To defeat Vaatu, Wan fused with Raava so Wan can learn water, earth and airbending. He uses these abilities to seal Vaatu and the Spirit World. At the end of his life, Wan's spirit reincarnated in various peoples as the Avatar. About 9 millennia later, Sozin of the Fire Nation planned to attack the Water, Earth and Air Nations. Aang (The current Avatar) was sealed up in an iceberg and found by Katara and Sokka to defeat the Fire Nation.


    This edit will also create new pages on Giant Bomb for:

    Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

    Comment and Save

    Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Giant Bomb users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.