Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Batman: Arkham Asylum

Game » consists of 28 releases. Released Aug 25, 2009

Batman: Arkham Asylum puts you behind the cowl of the iconic Dark Knight, fighting his way through Arkham Asylum to stop the Joker from enacting a sinister plot that would have grave consequences for Gotham City.

Freeflow - the best brawler / hand-to-hand combat mechanic yet?

Seppli

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 7

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By Seppli

Freeflow Combat Beats Them All

After I've beaten the game and got all the riddler collectibles, I started playing the challenge rooms. The predator ones were pretty easy to master. The freeflow combat ones though, are though. It takes all my concentration, skill and guile to get the all the 3 medals for each challenge. I had to refine my gameplay a lot. This is when it hit me.

Rocksteady has designed the perfect brawler mechanic. It's so smooth and easy to pick up, yet it is very hard to master and, to top it all off, I can beat every challenge, without Batman even getting a scratch. The game can throw 20+ enemies at me, yet I can stay in contol, dominating the room. The smallest misstep in execution, bad call or negligence of a threat though, can throw me in a world of hurt.

Rocksteadys Freeflow Combat beats them all. Ninja Gaiden, Devil May Cry, God of War - you name it. None of them give me as much control, power and challenge, as does Batman - Arkham Asylum. I really hope, Rocksteady will go on to do a fully fleshed out brawler. Rocksteady has redefined Brawler combat. Freeflow is the shit!

Do you share my feelings on Freeflow Combat? What would you like to see from Rocksteady next?
    ImperiousRix

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 45

User Lists: 4

#2  Edited By ImperiousRix