Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Battlefield 2

Game » consists of 6 releases. Released Jun 21, 2005

DICE's large-scale multiplayer shooter moves to the present day in this acclaimed sequel, whose online community has remained active for nearly a decade.

Is this game just impossible to get into now?

luchadeer797

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By luchadeer797

So I've been playing bad company 2 now for a few months and combined with the announcement of battlefield 3 I've been thinking about playing battlefield 2. The only problem is that I know that battlefield 2 is a pretty hardcore game so I was wondering if it would be easy to get into or if it would be an annoying pain in the ass. Thanks! 

gearhead

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 7

#2  Edited By gearhead

Don't even bother man. With the amazing skills that guys have at flying planes alone, you will get annoyed at this game. Stick with Bad Company 2 which you have already gotten good at.

sodiumCyclops

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 1

#3  Edited By sodiumCyclops

If you can get really good at BC2, BF2 shouldn't be a massive step up but it is a much tougher game online.

It's not like walking into Counter Strike as a complete n00b.

AhmadMetallic

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 11

#4  Edited By AhmadMetallic
    @twstdsniper:  if you're here for the 1.5 patched game thats all realistic and un-fun, i cant be bothered answering you 

if you want to give the REAL BF2 a try, the 1.0 moddable box of joy, please do try the game :)  its not too late, there are still a bunch of good and well modded servers around, though the game's better days have definitely long passed..
    DonPixel

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#5  Edited By DonPixel
    @twstdsniper said: