Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Bayonetta

Game » consists of 27 releases. Released Oct 29, 2009

Bayonetta is a "non-stop action game" from PlatinumGames. The titular character is a witch who can use hair-based magic, as well as firearms attached to her feet, to battle fallen angels and other foes.

Is Bayonetta sexist because of fan service?

• 57 results
    Avatar image for the7thdraconian
    the7thdraconian

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By the7thdraconian

As someone who cares a lot about gender representation in the media and as an aspiring writer I tend to look down at fan servicey products, but I've fallen head over heels in love with Bayonetta's characters, mythology, and action. This got me thinking about other stuff that clear objectifies people (Not just women) like the anime series Free! and games like Lollipop Chainsaw. I enjoy them despite my previously mentioned morals and I was wondering why. Is it because they frame the fan service as tough in cheek comedy or is it sexist and I'm just having too much fun to see it? I want to hear from you people. Is there ever a reason to have either a man or women in skimpy outfits or completely naked? And if there is, why is it okay? This forum is for everyone so feel free to let your voice be heard.

Darji

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0