Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Big Head

Character » appears in 1 games

Big Head is a citizen of Bliss in New Sheoth. He requests that you fetch his fork for him.

Looking to buy heaphones for my big head

Aesthetics

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By Aesthetics

So, I have had some experience buying gaming headsets but now I am looking into a regular headphones for listening to music/Bombcast :). My current headset is a 5.1 Tritton so I can't just take it with me.

At the moment, I am looking at http://www.amazon.com/Sennheiser-HD-280-Pro-Headphones/dp/B000065BPB

Or

http://www.amazon.com/Sennheiser-HD448-Closed-Circumaural-Headphone/dp/B002DGTGO0/ref=pd_sxp_f_pt

I have a relatively big head and comfort is a very high priority. My aforementioned headset gets little use because it hurts my jaw/top of my head with even limited use if I don't use something else to pad it. I am not exactly an audiophile but do want something that sounds good. I am also on the fence of whether I should look at the "open" ones for comfort or "closed" for noise cancellation. My budget is about $100. But I would love advice or recommendations.

RedRavN

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

I have these headphones They are the beyerdynamic dt770pro 250 ohms. In my opinion, headphones in the $180-350 range generally are the best price to performance options. Headphones in this range are plenty good enough for just listening to music for most people. But now a days some of the lower priced options like the senheiser hd-280 are still very quality headphones. Heres 3 things to consider when shopping for headphones.