Something went wrong. Try again later

    BioShock: The Collection

    Game » consists of 11 releases. Released Sep 13, 2016

    Remastered versions of the BioShock trilogy in one collection.

    Short summary describing this game.

    BioShock: The Collection last edited by interea on 02/03/23 11:36AM View full history


    Bioshock: The Collection is a remastered collection of BioShock, BioShock 2 & BioShock Infinite, the three BioShock games from the previous console generations, which was developed by Blind Squirrel Games and published by 2K Games.


    Selecting a game (PS4 version)
    Selecting a game (PS4 version)

    2K Games officially announced on June 30, 2016 that the collection would be coming to Xbox One & PlayStation 4 on September 13, 2016, and to PC on September 15, 2016.

    If players had previously bought the PC versions of BioShock & BioShock 2 they were able to download a patch so it would match the new release for no extra cost. BioShock Infinite, however, was not released as part of the collection for the PC.

    New Content

    The collection includes some new content. In the original version of BioShock, players were able to walk around a virtual museum of concept works that never made it into the game. This area is included along with the game's downloadable challenge rooms. In BioShock 2, the "Minerva's Den" DLC is included but the multiplayer portion of the game is not. Bioshock Infinite contains all previously released DLC.


    This edit will also create new pages on Giant Bomb for:

    Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

    Comment and Save

    Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Giant Bomb users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.