Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

BlazBlue: Continuum Shift

Game » consists of 9 releases. Released Nov 20, 2009

The second main installment of the BlazBlue series of fighting games, continuing Ragna's tale of manipulated time while revamping some of the original game's gameplay systems.

Oddly Torn ...

Vanek

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 5

Edited By Vanek

I can only imagine how many people will read this and think "That game came out months ago, who cares?" and to them I say ... that's not very nice.  

No Caption Provided
    As a UK resident I have the privilege of waiting a ridiculous amount of time for the game to be released and still have to pay full price.  Oh, and for the trouble we get a "limited" edition with things packed in that I can imagine few people care about.  I for one never really care about art cards, mini soundtrack CDs or half of the other things that get packed in with games these days.    

The thing is, despite the stupid release time I enjoyed the first game enough to want BlazBlue: Continuum Shift.  I always liked the weird character designs and overall quirkiness of the original game.  The question is do I like it enough to pay more or less full price (the cheapest I can find it online is £32.99 which translates to $50) before considering DLC and have to deal with the same problems next year when they inevitably do the same thing again. 

So now you should hopefully understand why I'm torn.  After looking around the BlazBlue forums and sadly finding little activity I decided to open the floor for opinions.  I'd especially love to hear from any UK users, and lets keep comments civil.
    Vanek

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#1  Edited By Vanek

I can only imagine how many people will read this and think "That game came out months ago, who cares?" and to them I say ... that's not very nice.  

No Caption Provided