Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Bloodborne

Game » consists of 5 releases. Released Mar 24, 2015

An action role playing game by FromSoftware, marking the studio's debut on the PlayStation 4. It shares creative roots, as well as gameplay elements, with the Souls series.

question about weapons damage and scaling

frost0

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

So im new to the soul series but im quickly grasping the combat and what not. But i do have a question about weapon damage and maybe im over looking something idk but it didnt make sense to me.

i haven't checked recently but early in the game i had 2 weapons both upgraded to +3

hunter axe +3 was at 125 att d/str e/skill

kirkhammer +3 was at 135 att b/str e/skill

now the kirkhammer had slightly more att than the axe and better scaling in str but my axe was hitting harder in all phases where it was 1hand mode or 2hand mode. is there something im over looking or any reason why the kirk was hitting for less even though it had higher att?

Avatar image for subliminalkitteh
    SubliminalKitteh

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

When dealing with physical dmg, pay attention to the type of physical dmg, not the number output.

Zevvion

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 6

User Lists: 2

There are two types of physical damage, Blunt and Thrust. Different enemies have different resistances to damage types. It may be the enemies you are facing have higher resistance against Kirkhammer's damage type and less against the Axe.

It is confusing me still, because there used to be 3 damage types: slash, strike and thrust. Not blunt seems to be both slash and strike? I'm not sure how it works to be honest.

frost0

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

When dealing with physical dmg, pay attention to the type of physical dmg, not the number output.