BloodRayne: Betrayal last edited by borealum on 09/02/19 01:39PM View full history


Developed by WayForward Technologies with Majesco publishing, BloodRayne: Betrayal is the latest in the BloodRayne franchise, the last of which was 2004's BloodRayne 2.

In this installment, Rayne is joining up with the Brimstone Society in order to put an end to a vampire genocide. The game is a 2D sidescroller where the player takes Bloodrayne from left to right through 15 levels of brutal killing (despite the excessive blood however, the game is rated T for Teen).

Let me have a bite.
Let me have a bite.

Rayne has a variety of moves such as a bite attack where she can suck on an enemy's health to restore her own or infect them, turning them into a walking grenade. She also has a dash move to get behind enemies and dodge attacks.

This is WayForward's first foray into Xbox 360 and PS3 development, as BloodRayne: Betrayal is set to appear on XBLA and PSN in Summer 2011.


The original soundtrack for BloodRayne: Betrayal was composed by Jake Kaufman and was released on September 8, 2011 via Bandcamp. Kaufman admittedly cites Castlevania: Symphony of the Night as an influence for the score.


  1. Title
  2. Dusk Falls
  3. The Crabpuncher
  4. Stage Complete
  5. Sanguine Nightmare
  6. Ravel
  7. Vampires' Ball
  8. Castle Rising
  9. The Crimson Demon
  10. Betrayal
  11. Kagan
  12. Peaceful Moon
  13. Poisoned Halls
  14. Zetagama
  15. Escape
  16. Cursed Dawn (End Credits)
  17. Bonus Gallery
  18. Dusk Falls (NES)
  19. The Crabpuncher (NES)
  20. Sanguine Nightmare (NES)
  21. Vampires' Ball (NES)
  22. Castle Rising (NES)
  23. The Crimson Demon (NES)
  24. Betrayal (NES)
  25. Kagan (NES)
  26. Peaceful Moon (NES)
  27. Poisoned Halls (NES)
  28. Zetagama (NES)
  29. Escape (NES)
  30. Stage Complete (NES)

This edit will also create new pages on Giant Bomb for:

Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

Comment and Save

Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Giant Bomb users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.