Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Borderlands 2

Game » consists of 33 releases. Released Sep 18, 2012

Return to Pandora as part of a new group of ragtag Vault Hunters in this sequel to the 2009 first-person "role-playing shooter" Borderlands, now with new crazy enemies, new crazy character classes, and even crazier weapons.

Tips for assassin

vitor

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 2

#1  Edited By vitor

So, I just started playing and I'm about lvl 9 and I'm encountering a lot of total BS insta-deaths and generally am not enjoying the class.

Played the first game as Roland and enjoyed it but wanted to try something new. I just don't find the decoy ability useful at all. I might have specced badly (mainly increased reload speed/weapon switching and melee damage) but then again I'm only 9 lvls in.

Anyone actually enjoying this class and playing it 'right'? I'd be interested in hearing your approach.

Morbid_Coffee

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

#2  Edited By Morbid_Coffee

If you're playing co-op, get the skill that allows you to do more damage to enemies who aren't paying attention to you or when you hit them from behind and the mark of death skill. Both are super useful and the decoy allows you to sneak by without having to run through a barrage of bullets to get the bonus damage.

If you're playing solo, the only good thing decoy is for is to get the fuck out of bad situations safely.

Raethen

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By Raethen

When I play Zero, I tend to keep my distance with sniper and assault rifles. I use his ability mainly for when a psycho or some other enemy gets too close. This gives you an out to get some distance, or get behind them and melee them. I use it for running through areas quickly as well, it helps keeps enemies off you when you don't want to waist the ammo.