Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Borderlands

Game » consists of 30 releases. Released Oct 20, 2009

Borderlands is a first-person shooter RPG from Gearbox Software that puts players into the shoes of one of four playable characters as they traverse the hostile planet of Pandora in search of a mysterious "Vault," said to contain priceless unknown riches and alien technologies.

I'm stuck fairly early on

walreese55

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 1

#1  Edited By walreese55

I'm a level 14 soldier who's starting to face some trouble with enemies. My health keeps going really low when I face enemies. The mission i just beat was the mission before fighting sledge, and I barely got through it. I needed the help from two really high-leveled players on xbl to beat it. What should I do now?

Avatar image for thelegendofluke
    TheLegendofLuke

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 2

#2  Edited By TheLegendofLuke

Grind, sidequests, challenges, anything you can to build exp and level up. 

walreese55

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By walreese55

Yeah, but the skags are starting to level up too. that's the real pain in the ass.

kwyee

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

User Lists: 9

#4  Edited By kwyee

I'm surprised you're only lvl 14 going in to Sledge.  I did all the side quests and I was already level 15, coming out of his safehouse with the mine key.   So if you have a lot of side-quests left, finish those first.  You may get some nice gear but at least a couple of levels.

One trick is that weapon crates/ammo lockers respawn whenever you restart the game.  So you can exploit it by going in and grabbing all the loot, save, quit to main screen, load up your character again, and grab the same crates.  The weapons and gear you have can make or break you so this is an easy way to improve your character.