Something went wrong. Try again later

    Bravely Default

    Franchise »

    A JRPG series from Square Enix. Originally planned to be the sequel to the DS game Final Fantasy: 4 Heroes of Light.

    Short summary describing this franchise.

    Bravely Default last edited by Savage on 12/12/19 08:24PM View full history


    The first game in the Bravely Default series, Bravely Default: Flying Fairy, was originally going to be a 3DS sequel to Final Fantasy: 4 Heroes of Light. However, as development progressed and the game evolved into something quite different from a Final Fantasy title, the developers decided to abandon the ties to Final Fantasy in favor of a new franchise.

    Flying Fairy was followed in Japan by a mobile title, Bravely Default: Praying Brage, as well as an upgraded version of Flying Fairy entitled Bravely Default: For the Sequel. For the Sequel is the edition of the game that was localized for release in western territories under the title Bravely Default.

    On December 4, 2013, Square Enix announced a proper sequel to Flying Fairy entitled Bravely Second.

    On December 12, 2019, Square Enix announced Bravely Default II.


    This edit will also create new pages on Giant Bomb for:

    Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

    Comment and Save

    Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Giant Bomb users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.