Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare

Game » consists of 23 releases. Released Nov 05, 2007

The fourth main Call of Duty game ditches the World War II setting of the past games to tell a story set in contemporary times, and backs it up with a breakthrough multiplayer mode.

How is the PC version?

Lukeweizer

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 2

#1  Edited By Lukeweizer

I recently built a new PC and have been kind of itching to get a CoD game for it. I've heard pretty bad things about Blops and MW 2. So I decided to see how CoD 4 operates on a PC. I'm pretty new to competitive FPS' on PC, so is cheating and hacking really rampent in CoD 4? That's the biggest thing I'm worried. I don't really care about hacking themselves to the top of the leaderboards, mostly just aim-bot type shit that ruins my in-game experience.

Falx

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 3

#2  Edited By Falx

Not played it in a while but it is so far the best COD they've put out on PC.

mtcantor

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 1

#3  Edited By mtcantor

Jesus are people still playing CoD4 on pc servers? I guess they must, but that's like a lifetime ago.

Heltom92

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

#4  Edited By Heltom92

I think it will depend on what server you play on really, some will be strict about any sort of cheating/hacking while others won't be.

Also, don't listen to what other people say about Blops and MW2 they are both good games, it's just that people like to hate on the later CoDs because they are popular.

Avatar image for deactivated-5ff27cb4e1513
    deactivated-5ff27cb4e1513

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers