Something went wrong. Try again later

    Chicago Blackhawks

    Concept »

    An NHL team that plays in the Western conference. Won the cup in 2010. The Blackhawks first Stanley Cup since 1961.

    Short summary describing this concept.

    No recent wiki edits to this page.

    The Chicago Blackhawks have retired 5 numbers in their history and are one of the Original 6 hockey teams in the NHL. They are #1 Glenn Hall, #3 Keith Magnuson, #3 Pierre Pilot, #9 Bobby Hull, #18 Denis Savard, #21 Stan Mikita and #35 Tony Espositio.

    As of 2009, their captain is Winnipeg native, Jonathan Toews. He was the cover athlete of EA's NHL 11.   Patrick Sharp and Duncan Keith both serve as Alternate Captains.
    Patrick Kane, Blackhawk winger, was the cover athlete of EA's NHL 10.
    The Chicago Blackhawks won the Stanley Cup for the 2009-2010 hockey season.  The Hawks defeated the Nashville Predators, Vancouver Canucks, San Jose Sharks, and Philadelphia Flyers in order to win the Stanley Cup.  Jonathan Toews was also named the "Conn Smythe" winner for being the most valuable player throughout the playoffs.



    This edit will also create new pages on Giant Bomb for:

    Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

    Comment and Save

    Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Giant Bomb users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.