Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Colors!

Game » consists of 4 releases. Released Apr 05, 2012

Colors! 3D is a painting application for the Nintendo 3DS that started life as homebrew for the original DS. The eShop release allows users to paint in 3D and upload their creations to an online gallery.

Colors! 3D : A paint application for the 3DS

apathylad

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: -1

User Lists: 7

Edited By apathylad
    My drawing. Note: with the 3D on, the cards appear in front and behind Alice

Hey, I downloaded this app last night, and I'm having a lot of fun with it. Granted, I'm not a talented artist, but it's fun and easy to mess around with. You paint stuff in multiple layers, allowing your drawings to be displayed in 3D. It's also easy to upload your drawings online and share them with others, or you can download other people drawings if you choose to do so. It costs $7, and if you're used to $1 iPhone apps, it seems pricey, but the amount of versatility the app allows makes it easy to recommend. You can zoom in, change the size of your brushes, change layers, and undo your mistakes quickly. After you're done, the app will show every step you made to the drawing's completion.

You can check out one of the top rated drawings over here if you want an example of the program's potential:

http://colorslive.com/details/81294-Lion_Couple_by_Richtea87.php

Have any of you tried this app? I'd like to see what you guys came up with.

apathylad

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: -1

User Lists: 7

#1  Edited By apathylad