Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Crackdown 2

Game » consists of 4 releases. Released Jul 06, 2010

Crackdown 2 is the sequel to the popular open-world supercop game. Players return to Pacific City, where rampaging mutants and resistance groups vie for control of the streets. The sequel adds four-player co-op along with competitive multiplayer.

Now here's a game that knows how to do avatar awards

Shadow

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 5

#1  Edited By Shadow

I recently started playing Crackdown 2 not even realizing the game had avatar awards, and I was in for a pleasant surprise.  Normally with a game that has avatar awards, you'll get a collection of shirts, helmets, or the occasional prop.  Crackdown 2 puts all that to shame.  It's got a little of everything, all of which is worth putting on your xbox-branded Mii ripoff.  With the main game, you get a shirt, a hoodie, slippers, an agent suit, and a hat, all of which look cool.  If that's not enough, the suit + helmet combos you get from playing each of the DLC packs are actually better quality and cooler looking than anything I've seen anywhere on the avatar marketplace.  I'd go so far as to say that the DLC is worth the cost of admission for the avatar awards alone.  I just thought it was worth mentioning since no one else seems to have done so in the game's coverage.  The game itself is a ton of fun as well.

EpicSteve

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 89

User Lists: 11

#2  Edited By EpicSteve

It might know Avatar awards, but it doesn't know how to be a good game.

ZING!

MooseyMcMan

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 13

#3  Edited By MooseyMcMan  Online

I think the reason no one seems to care about this game is that it's pretty much the same as the last one, just with more zombies.