Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Dead Island

Game » consists of 24 releases. Released Sep 06, 2011

After a zombie virus sweeps across a beautiful island resort, survivors must fight their way to freedom while trying to find out exactly what went down in this open-world first-person action game.

A gaming experience you didn't expect to have.

Avatar image for deactivated-6157afb2b3c07
    deactivated-6157afb2b3c07

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 4

Do you ever go into a game and come out with an experience that you didn't expect to have? I started playing Dead Island last night, single-player and while I didn't know what to expect from the game's main plot and so on, I was even more befuddled to find that my early on bordom was cured with the game's multiplayer component. I normally am the type of video game player that wants to play through the game's story before tackling a multiplayer component, but the game's story just didn't click with me and the cutscenes were stilted and the characters where annoying, so when I was nearing a point of turning the game off and throwing it to the side, I was halted by the game's co-op that pretty much changed the whole experience of the game for the better. In fact, I ended up finding a nice group of people that I worked well with and became so addicted that I played through the whole game co-op and never once was phased by not catching ever ounce of the game's cutscenes that seemed out of place and in the way. I found that most people that I encountered online, just skipped the dialog and went to the action and RPG elements. I finished the game just a while ago and noticed that, story wise I only saw rough cutscenes that barely strung together a shoe string of a plot. All in all, I enjoyed the game greatly and will more then likely continue to play for a time, due to it's online component being so much fun. Have you ever went into a game and found that the story got int he way o