Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Dead Space

Game » consists of 13 releases. Released Oct 14, 2008

Engineer Isaac Clarke battles a polymorphic virus-like alien infestation that turns human corpses into grotesque undead alien monsters called "Necromorphs" while trying to survive on board an infested interstellar mining ship named the USG Ishimura.

Damn this game, still gets me everytime.

zenmastah

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By zenmastah

So i just started playing Dead Space for the fourth time, and still it manages to get me like it always has.

Best in the series clearly and what ive seen on DS3, id say my opinion wont change after that.

Just discovered downsampling and graphically the game still holds up wonderfully and the sound design is suberb.

Truly a great game.

No Caption Provided
    Marcsman

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2  Edited By Marcsman

Playing it at night is the best

Killerfridge

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By Killerfridge

Best limb ripping and squelching sounds in any game bar none

Yummylee

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 88

User Lists: 24

#4  Edited By Yummylee

Yep, Dead Space is a bona fide classic.

Venatio

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 6

#5  Edited By Venatio

Maybe it's a controversial opinion but I prefer Dead Space 2, I rarely play horror games but damn that game was amazing. 

It seems like the third one might be not so good but I'm still holding out hope

godlyone

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 12

#6  Edited By godlyone