Something went wrong. Try again later

    Def Jam: Vendetta

    Game » consists of 1 releases. Released Mar 03, 2003

    In Def Jam: Vendetta you fight your way through the underground street fighting world to earn money and respect.

    Short summary describing this game.

    Def Jam: Vendetta last edited by SpongeBat1 on 01/27/21 08:37PM View full history


    Def Jam Vendetta is a fighting/wrestling video game published by Electronic Arts. It features a wide range of characters from the world of hip-hop, and is named for the Def Jam record label, of which almost all of the artists in the game were signed on at the time of release. It was released for the PS2 and Gamecube. It uses the AKI engine made famous with the pro wrestling games on the N64.


    It's rough in the underground street fighting world.
    It's rough in the underground street fighting world.

    In Def Jam: Vendetta, you first choose one of four characters (Briggs, Proof, Tank or Spider) to play as in the story mode. You are an up-and-coming underground street fighter ready to make it big. As you fight your way to the top, the owner of the clubs in which you fight, D-Mob, takes a notice to your abilities and ambition. A violent world of shady business unfolds itself as a result. Eventually you are no longer fighting for the money and the women, but you are fighting to survive.


    The game features a wide variety of characters from the hip-hop world such as Method Man, Redman and Ludacris. Included in the game are also a handful of created characters that serve as allies, enemies, girlfriends and opponents throughout story mode.

    Featured Artists/Celebrities (Playable in Exhibition matches)

    Playable Story Mode Characters

    • Briggs
    • Proof
    • Tank
    • Spider
    • Conker

    Girlfriends (Playable in Exhibition/Cat Fight Story mode Matches)

    • Carla
    • Deja
    • Penny
    • T'ai Monique

    Playable Exhibition Characters

    • Arii
    • Chukklez
    • Cruz
    • Dan G
    • Deebo
    • Drake
    • Headache
    • House
    • Iceberg
    • Manny
    • Masa
    • Moses
    • Nyne
    • Omar
    • Opal
    • Peewee
    • Pockets
    • Razor
    • Ruffneck
    • Sketch
    • Snowman
    • Zaheer

    Soundtrack List

    1. DMX - Intro

    2. Dabo - It's My Turn (Fight!)

    3. DMX - Party Up

    4. Keith Murray - Yeah Yeah You Know It

    5. C-N-N feat. M.O.P. - Stompdash

    6. N.O.R.E. - Nothin

    7. WC feat. Snoop Dogg - The Streets

    8. Comp - Do Sumptin

    9. Ludacris - Saturday

    10. Scarface - in Cold Blood

    11. Christina Milian Feat. Ja Rule - Get Away

    12. Method Man - Uh Huh!

    13. Keith Murray - Oh My Goodness

    14. Redman - Smash Sumthin

    15. Comp - Stick Em

    16. Joe Budden - Focus

    17. Method Man - Bring the Pain

    18. Onyx - Throw Ya Gunz

    19. Public Enemy - Fight the Power

    20. DMX - X Gon' Give It to Ya

    21. Def Jam - Outro


    The success of the original Def Jam: Vendetta resulted in the sequels Def Jam: Fight For New York and Def Jam: Icon. A Def Jam game was also released for PSP entitled Def Jam Fight For New York: The Takeover.


    This edit will also create new pages on Giant Bomb for:

    Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

    Comment and Save

    Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Giant Bomb users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.