Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Diablo III

Game » consists of 9 releases. Released May 15, 2012

Diablo III returns to the world of Sanctuary twenty years after the events of Diablo II with a new generation of heroes that must defeat the demonic threat from Hell.

Is anyone still having problems with online connection?

redbliss

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By redbliss

I am just wondering if anyone is still having problems with connection? I was having problems last weekend so i decided to take a break for a week and hope that the problems got worked out, but i started playing again today and I am still having problems with my connection to the servers and lag. I just want to know if other people are experiencing similar problems or if it is just my connection.

Basically, when I start my game up the connection is fine. Sometimes I am lagging while I am playing and sometimes I am not. However, once I get about 10-20 minutes in i am disconnected from the servers. I just get a message that I lost connection to the server or that my connection timed out, then i am logged out of the game.

Reuben

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2  Edited By Reuben

There is always a lot of lag when you first enter a game, after a few minutes, it goes back to normal. Also anytime after a new patch comes out, there seems to be a lot more lag than usual. You should check your ping with the game when you enter and wait it out a little.

I'm not saying the game is perfect, I think it can be way better in terms of being much more smooth but it's playable 90% of the time.

EDIT: If you are always getting disconnected, maybe send a ticket to Blizzard? I get disconnected very rarely, do some tests a speedtest.net and pingtest.net and see if your connection is okay. Also is it just Diablo 3?

TheJappernaut

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By TheJappernaut