Something went wrong. Try again later

    Disney Infinity 3.0 Edition

    Game » consists of 4 releases. Released Aug 30, 2015

    The Star Wars universe enters the fray as Disney's Infinity platform grows to include a third installment.

    Short summary describing this game.

    Disney Infinity 3.0 Edition last edited by Galamoth on 08/01/22 09:28AM View full history


    Disney Infinity 3.0 Edition is the third and final game in the Infinity series and has a Star Wars focus. It was released on August 30, 2015. Disney has also added more Marvel characters including Hulkbuster Iron Man, along with more Disney characters.

    In addition to lead developer Avalanche Software, several other studios have contributed to this game. Chief among them are Ninja Theory, who (after contributing to the combat in 2.0) revamped and created a more complex combat system and Sumo Digital, who created a new vehicle system. Other studios include United Front Games, Studio Gobo, Blind Squirrel, Panic Button, and Heavy Iron.

    Early in 2016, it was announced that rather than release a new game as they had in years past, Disney would continue to iterate and add on to 3.0. However, it was later announced that year that Disney decided to cancel further development on the toys-to-life series. Disney would release five more figures and a playset for 3.0 before shutting down the series's online servers the following year.

    New Characters

    Disney Infinity 3.0 features Star Wars characters for the first time in addition to Marvel and Disney characters. Below are all of the new characters:

    Star Wars

    Twilight of the Republic (Prequel Trilogy)

    • Anakin Skywalker (Included in Starter Pack)
    • Ashoka Tano (Included in Starter Pack)
    • Yoda
    • Darth Maul
    • Obi-Wan Kenobi

    Rise Against The Empire (Original Trilogy)

    • Luke Skywalker (Included in the Rise Against The Empire Playset)
    • Princess Leia (Included in the Rise Against The Empire Playset)
    • Han Solo
    • Chewbacca
    • Darth Vader
    • Boba Fett
    • Ezra Bridger
    • Kanan Jarrus
    • Sabine Wren
    • Zeb Orrelios

    The Force Awakens

    • Finn (Included in The Force Awakens Playset)
    • Rey (Included in The Force Awakens Playset)
    • Poe
    • Kylo Ren


    • First Avenger Captain America (Included in the Marvel Battlegrounds playset)
    • Ant Man
    • Black Pather
    • Hulkbuster Iron Man
    • Ultron
    • Vision
    • Black Suit Spider-Man


    • Joy (Included in Inside Out Playset)
    • Anger (Included in Inside Out Playset)
    • Fear
    • Disgust
    • Sadness
    • Sam Flynn
    • Quorra
    • Mickey Mouse
    • Minnie Mouse
    • Judy Hopps
    • Nick Wilde
    • Mulan
    • Spot
    • Olaf
    • Baloo
    • Alice
    • The Mad Hatter
    • Time
    • Dory (Included in the Finding Dory playset)
    • Nemo

    New Playsets

    Infinity 3.0 offers new playsets, that are not compatible with existing versions of the game. Playsets are specific to versions (Marvels Avengers playset will only work in 2.0 for example). For 3.0 there are three playsets currently announced.

    Inside Out Playset

    "When Riley’s mind becomes an emotional rollercoaster, it’s up to Joy, Anger and the rest of Riley’s Emotions to overcome swamp monsters and other creatures in Imagination Land!"

    The Inside Out Playset includes Joy and Anger figures.

    Twilight of the Republic Playset

    "Battle against evil with Anakin Skywalker and Ahsoka Tano as they fight to save the Republic."

    Twilight of the Republic is included in the starter pack for Infinity 3.0 along with the portal, Anakin Skywalker, and Ashoka Tano figures. The playset takes place between Star Wars Episde II and Episode III.

    Rise Against the Empire Playset

    Luke Skywalker in Disney Infinity 3.0
    Luke Skywalker in Disney Infinity 3.0

    "Join legendary Jedi Luke Skywalker and Rebel leader Leia Organa as they overthrow the evil Galactic Empire."

    The Rise Against the Empire Playset includes Luke Skywalker and Princess Leia figures. The playset retells the original trilogy, Star Wars Episodes IV, V, and VI.

    The Force Awakens Playset

    The Force Awakens playset was announced at D23 Expo, and follows a fairly truncated version of the film's events.

    Marvel Battlegrounds Playset

    Ultron in Disney Infinity 3.0
    Ultron in Disney Infinity 3.0

    Marvel Battlegrounds was announced at the D23 expo and features four player multiplayer for the first time in the series in the form of a Power Stone like brawler.


    This edit will also create new pages on Giant Bomb for:

    Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

    Comment and Save

    Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Giant Bomb users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.