Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Dota 2

Game » consists of 3 releases. Released Jul 09, 2013

The official free-to-play sequel to the Warcraft III custom scenario that originally popularized the Multiplayer Online Battle Arena sub-genre.

Which heroes should a new player try first?

• 52 results
    triple07

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 9

#1  Edited By triple07

So I'm pretty new to the whole MOBA thing, I get the basics and everything and I've played a bit of LoL and SMNC (though that's pretty different) and I recently got into the Dota 2 beta. So now I'm trying to figure out how to play the game and from watching some tutorials and stuff I've gathered I should stick with one hero until I get them down. Now the problem I found is there are so many different heroes to pick from I dont know where to start. So for my first match I choose Doombringer because I figured a tank hero would be best but he was too slow to get out of any fight I couldn't handle so I ended up feeding a lot and my team lost. Add to that the fact that the game I got into was extremely hardcore and simply yelled at me for dying without offering suggestions and I had a very poor first impression of the game.

So now I'm here asking some fellow bombers for help getting me into this game. Any suggestions on where to start?

shaunk

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

#2  Edited By shaunk

You could always try Doombringer again or even form a team of your buddies where everybody plays their part. If I play any MOBA alone I play my role and never bother mixing around. If I am tank I am just going to worry about damage input rather than output.

tunaburn

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By tunaburn