Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Dragon Age: Origins

Game » consists of 20 releases. Released Nov 03, 2009

Dragon Age: Origins is an epic fantasy role-playing game featuring a rich story, personality-driven characters, and tactical, bloody combat. It is considered a spiritual successor to the Baldur's Gate series.

Dragon Age:Origins is making me crazy

Nictel

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 2

Edited By Nictel

So with the Ultimate Edition coming out and Dragon Age 2 in pre-order. I decided that it was a good time to prepare for the arrival of DA2 by playing through Dragon Age with the savegame I wanted. I have played through the game once with a male human noble but I wasn't really happy with all of my choices. 

So I started playing, due to time constraints I was only able to finish Leliana's Song and Darkspawn Chronicles before DA2 hit my doormat. crap. 
    So that is now staring at me. I want to play it really, but I do want to have my savegame imported. So not in another 100 hours of game time/. Worse as I started my journey as a female human noble this time, I noticed all the other options. Part of me craves for an evil blood magic infused world domination together with Morrigan. So I also started an evil path with a male elven mage.  

But then I realised that I hadn't done any dwarven stories or the elven forest start. Looking at the possible endings on wikia. I probably need to play this game another 3 times to truly experience it all! For a total of 5 games with about 100 hours per adventure. Luckily I don't need to do that today. 

My plan is to finish the "good" line and go on to DA2 with that save. Finish that than go back to DA:O to finish the evil line and go in to DA2 with that. Finally somewhere I need to do those other origin stories and maybe a bit of the game as well. Of course there will be DLC and a DA3 which means I'll be repeating this entire ordeal in about 2 years from now...