Something went wrong. Try again later

    Dragon Buster

    Franchise »

    A video game series consisting of three action RPG titles: Dragon Buster (1985), Dragon Buster II: Yami no Fuuin (1989), and Dragon Valor (1999). It was one of the first action RPG series.

    Short summary describing this franchise.

    Dragon Buster last edited by jeffrud on 04/14/21 10:16AM View full history

    The series began with 1985 arcade classic Dragon Buster, an early action role-playing platformer.

    The series largely revolves around a dragon slayer called Clovis. In Dragon Buster, he must rescue Princess Celia from a dragon. The 1989 Famicom sequel Dragon Buster II: Yami no Fuuin revolves around bow & arrow wielding protagonist Carl, who must retrieve the sword used by Clovis.

    In the third and final game, Dragon Valor, Clovis is the first of multiple protagonists. The first chapter essentially being a remake of the original Dragon Buster, involving him slaying a dragon, with the choice of saving Princess Celia affecting who he ends up marrying. The subsequent chapters of the game revolve around his future descendants.


    This edit will also create new pages on Giant Bomb for:

    Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

    Comment and Save

    Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Giant Bomb users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.