Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

E3 2013

Concept »

The nineteenth annual Electronic Entertainment Expo took place at the Los Angeles Convention Center on June 11-13, 2013.

The Wii U might be the first next gen system I buy... I'm shocked

Phoenix654

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 6

User Lists: 4

Edited By Phoenix654

I've been gaming since I was 3 years old. I started on my family's Atari 2600 and moved on to the NES when they picked that up. We were a Nintendo family all the way up to the N64, loved every minute of it. Then I was old enough to work and buy my own stuff, I got an Xbox because it seemed the best value to me; No memory card needed, more powerful system, interesting exclusives. That's when Halo found me and my gaming landscape changed forever. LAN parties, many person multiplayer, tons of fun. Halo 2 introduced me to internet play and led me down the road to my Xbox 360 and Halo 3, ODST, et al. I've always owned all 3 systems of any given generation, but I've usually started on Microsoft's console because of Halo. It seems the times are a changin'...

I cannot fault Microsoft for their decisions with the XBone* as they make good business sense once the console gets into people's homes. It seems they're going to have difficulty convincing most of us to put it in our homes. I'm a huge fan of Halo and the end of Halo 4 nearly had me in tears. I know it's a cheap way to get a sci fi fan to go all weepy, but it works sometimes, even though almost nothing in sci fi/fantasy worlds is permanent (Trying not to spoil it there, but if you must know it's the death (and let's be honest, eventual resurrection of) Cortana). Having said that, I'm not that excited for Halo 5 yet. Or it's television show. Forward Unto Dawn was amazing, but I need to see some gameplay and footage, respectively, before they excite me.