Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Etrian Odyssey IV: Legends of the Titan

Game » consists of 6 releases. Released Jul 05, 2012

The 4th entry in the Etrian Odyssey RPG series, and the first for the 3DS.

New to Etrian Odyssey

Commisar123

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 4

User Lists: 14

#1  Edited By Commisar123

So I'm new to the series, any advice for getting off to a good start?

beardfish

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 1

@commisar123: I'm new to the series as well but several hours in. My characters are about level 16 right now and grinding towards the first labyrinth boss. Most of my regrets so far have been skill choices, I regret putting points into gathering / item drop modifier abilities. At this point they seem like a waste and detract from the important skills (defense for fortress, spell dmg for caster, binds for sniper.

I've been working on grinding up my runemaster, and however many great things I've read regarding this character I'm not seeing the awesomeness of it (assuming it's because of my spread out and poor skill choices)

Im running:

Dancer / Fortress / Nightseeker

Runemaster / Medic

Joeyoe31

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

#3  Edited By Joeyoe31

So I'm new to the series, any advice for getting off to a good start?

Get a healing class. Medic or Dancer. If you're willing to risk not having a constant healer, than pick Dancer. Dancers can do a decent amount of damage and their samba's give your party some seriously needed buffs. Medics are still good all around healers, but that's all really all they do.

Always carry two warp wires (or Ariadne Threads in EO4).

Take your time when you're starting out. If you don't feel comfortable with a situation, just warp wire out, heal and try to maybe get some levels on the way back into the dungeon.

Squirrels are evil. Don't trust them.

And in case you're wondering