Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles: Ring of Fates

Game » consists of 2 releases. Released Mar 11, 2008

Return to the world of Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles and experience the story of Yuri and Chelinka in this action RPG for the DS.

Anybody else love this game?

danielkempster

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 6

User Lists: 2

#1  Edited By danielkempster

I just started playing this a few days ago and I'm absolutely hooked. I love the depth of the combat, the fact that so many options are presented to you without ever feeling overwhelming, and the boss battles I've experienced so far were a lot of fun. I'm not too keen on the kid-oriented aesthetics but there seems to be an interesting story going on beneath the saccharine presentation. It feels like they took the Crystal Chronicles formula and merged it with some of the ideas from Kingdom Hearts. In fact, if 358/2 Days ends up playing similarly to this, it could be one of the best RPGs on DS.

Anybody else share my opinion?

ZenaxPure

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

User Lists: 0

#2  Edited By ZenaxPure

The story was absolutely wonderful, and really depressing. I won't say to much obviously but still. Gameplay is hit and miss though, combat is fun and way faster than the original, but when you get more than 1 character to control in the single player campaign it can become a mess. The ally AI is utterly stupid and will do absolutely nothing, often times getting themselves killed meaning you have to waste a res on them. Still though, I found it to be a solid game.

danielkempster

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 6

User Lists: 2

#3  Edited By danielkempster