Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Final Fantasy VIII

Game » consists of 16 releases. Released Feb 11, 1999

In the eighth numbered Final Fantasy title, Squall and his band of mercenaries fight to save their world from conquest and destruction. It introduced several new concepts to the franchise, including a subplot with an alternate main character, level-scaling enemies, and the Junction system.

Playing My First Final Fantasy Game - Parts 9-20: Final Fantasy VIII is Breaking Me

• 64 results
    ZombiePie

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

User Lists: 19

Edited By ZombiePie  Staff

<----- Parts 1-8

Part 0: A Little Introduction from Your Author

Dear readers I wish to express a story to you that acts as a caricature of my latest session with Final Fantasy VIII. Back when I was a freshman in college and was habituated in the college dorms I had a roommate that we will call “Arnold.” You see Arnold was one of those “straight edge” types and was really into working out, lifting weights, and refraining from the consumption of both alcohol and tobacco products. So let’s talk about one unusual character quirk that Arnold had. If Arnold did not sleep for at least six hours his body would behave as if it was intoxicated. So flash forward to the penultimate night before Winter Break and it is maybe two in the morning. I spent the night making about fifty chocolate dipped coconut macaroons for all of the people in my dorm, and I made them with a female compatriot who will go unnamed. Well Arnold you see had gone to a concert and arrived from the event as we just pulled the macaroons out of the oven, and he was clearly “tired drunk.” Well my female compatriot and I decided to have some fun with Arnold. We offered him two macaroons; now before I continue I wish to inform you that we did not make dainty ass macaroons. Conservatively I would estimate that each macaroon was approximately 150 to 200 calories each. So Arnold ate the two cookies qui