Something went wrong. Try again later


    Game » consists of 9 releases. Released 1984

    Players control Flicky, a bird who must escort chicks to the exit door while avoiding cats.

    Short summary describing this game.

    Flicky last edited by Marino on 04/18/23 07:40PM View full history


    Flicky is a action platformer developed by Sega. The title was first released for arcade in 1984 and Sega Genesis in 1991.

    The game has been re-released In the Sonic Mega Collection for the GameCube (2002), the Sonic Mega Collection Plus for the Xbox and PlayStation 2 (2005); Sega Genesis Collection for PSP and PlayStation 2 (2006); Sonic's Ultimate Genesis Collection for Xbox 360 and Playstation 3 (2009); and on PC via Steam (2010).


    The player controls a bird named Flicky and the object of the game is to guide chicks to safety whilst avoiding a cat (Tiger) and a lizard (Iggy). Players can throw certain objects at Tiger and Iggy to kill them. There are 48 proper levels in the game and they are broken up with a mini-game in which Flicky must catch her chicks in a net as they are flung in the air by Tiger. Each main level wraps around.

    After finishing the 48 levels, it is possible to replay the game at a higher difficulty setting.

    Additional Information

    PC System Requirements


    • OS: Windows® XP or higher
    • Graphics: 32MB or greater graphics card
    • DirectX®: DirectX® 9.0 or greater
    • Hard Drive: 50MB free disc space

    This edit will also create new pages on Giant Bomb for:

    Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

    Comment and Save

    Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Giant Bomb users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.