I had to stop playing Alan Wake because it is bad.

• 133 results
Avatar image for deactivated-5a995178e28eb
deactivated-5a995178e28eb

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 0

Report card style:

+ Visually great, lots of high res textures, great looking environments

- Weaken the bad guys with a flashlight?

- Awkward controls and animation

- Dodge button is dumb

- Underpowered guns

- What the hell is going on in this fucking story?

Guys I started playing the game and I really liked it. I gave it a chance, and I played though the first 3 'episodes' but when it got to the part where you have to defend the stage I just couldn't justify wasting anymore time on this game. It's literally just running from light source to light source, dodging and shooting the same enemies again and again etc.

I hate stopping a game when I'm past the half way point but god damn this game is jank city.

musubi

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 8

User Lists: 17

I respectfully disagree sir.

Avatar image for shivermetimbers
shivermetimbers

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 5

User Lists: 2

@markm said:

That's pretty much how you're supposed to feel throughout the game. Story has a lot of twists and turns which make it a bit convoluted.

bigjeffrey

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 1

#4  Edited By bigjeffrey

I respectfully disagree with you opinion for why you don't like the game. From Night Springs..........

WasabiCurry

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Actually, I had quite a lot of fun playing Alan Wake today.

I was just imagining the flashlight as my lazer of doom! Pew Pew*

RonGalaxy

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#6  Edited By RonGalaxy

Question: Were you playing on pc with keyboard and mouse? If so, that's where most of your issues lie

bigjeffrey

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Also how can you not LOVE everytime this comes up

project343

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers