Any Battefield vets here wish the series would go back to it's roots?

Avatar image for deactivated-5a00c029ab7c1
deactivated-5a00c029ab7c1

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 1

Recently I started playing BF2 and I still find the gameplay so much more satisfy and challenging then any newer BF game especially BF1. It's painful because I use to love this series and now it just feels like COD with vehicles. It all started to change once the Bad company came out the BF games basically got dumbed down to appeal to the COD players. Stuff that I still think doesn't belong in a BF game like example regenerating health whats the point now of the medic player now sure he can still heal you but it's not as significant as it was before now you can just lay behind a rock and wait to heal. I'm pretty much done with the series. I gave BF1 a chance it's has beautiful graphics and great destruction but that's it. There's no teamwork or learning curve anymore its just feels so damn shallow any BF vets here feel the same way? and when I mean vets I mean players that started playing this series before the bad company games when this series was a PC exclusive.

gundogan

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 4

#2  Edited By gundogan

I feel that BF is better than ever with BF1 (BC2 and BF1942 are my other favourites). BF2 for me is a pain to play with the super unresponsive infantry gameplay (heavy spread, terrible netcode and other weird mechanics). Vehicle combat is good, but there're more BF games with good vehicle combat but also with at leaat decent infantry combat.

I agree that the modern BF games feel more cramped in terms of map design. Older BF games have much bigger maps where you need to use vehicles, but I don't mind the cramped maps since I don't have to walk for ages anymore or redeploy. I rather play Planetside 2 if I want bigger maps with more vehicles.