New site on iPad, videos don't play.

Avatar image for thekrusemissile
TheKruseMissile

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

So I can't watch videos anymore here. I'm pretty shocked and bummed out such a fatal flaw got through before the new site launched. I'm now currently paying for content that I can't watch. Please help.

Avatar image for oscar__explosion
Oscar__Explosion

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 6

Using an iPad 2 and have been able to watch videos. Sometimes they don't load up right away and it takes a few presses of the play button to get it going (at least on my case)

Avatar image for thekrusemissile
TheKruseMissile

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By TheKruseMissile

How do I use the YouTube player? Maybe that will work better? I have a subscription so that's supposed to be an option, right? But I don't see any option for it.

Oscar__Explosion

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Other than just going to youtube and finding the giantbomb page, no idea.

joshs

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 3

Same here. Driving me crazy =/

Andorski

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Personally not having that issue, but others on the forum are having the same problem. For the meantime, you can download the Giant Bomb Video Buddy that another duder made for free. Fantastic app and the best way to watch GB videos on iPad.

joshs

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

#8  Edited By joshs

Cool, I'll check it out. It seems to be related to the way hover vs click input is interpreted. To get to my own profile, I have to either find something on the site I did, or tap on the message icon at the top, then hit inbox. If I click my avatar at the top, it just shows the drop down, and if I click stuff within there, it disappears. This is on both safari and chrome. :(