spncrbghmn

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 6

User Lists: 1

#1  Edited By spncrbghmn

Hey all,

This was something I wrote up yesterday and posted on the subreddit r/giantbomb. After a couple hours, it gained a small amount of steam and I was told to post it here, on the forums, so here it is. I do apologize as I get a little gushy about the site, but that was kinda the point of the letter.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Back in late 2013 ~ early 2014, I was a real poseur of a teenager in my junior year of high school. I took most of my classes for granted, with the exception of english because I had really kick ass teacher. I worked as a porter at a local dealership, despite the fact that I knew and cared very little for cars, outside of their appearance (9 dollars an hour is very appealing to a high school student). My mom and grandma had survived a multitude of medical setbacks, too numerous for me to count, leaving my extended family, my dad and I sitting in many waiting rooms for many summers.

This was piled on top of the typical social anxiety I'd like to tell myself everyone experiences around that time in their life, except it was slightly exacerbated by the fact that the only long-lasting relationship I've had in my life ended in a raging dumpster fire, and that I still held desperately on to the dream that many students in my class laughed at when I was asked the age old question "What do you want to do with your life," and I responded with "I want to make video games for a living."

Enter: Giant Bomb