Battlefield 4 beta - Either I'm growing old or Battlefield is getting stale.

DonPixel

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

Edited By DonPixel

I've been buying into BF since the first Vietnam ex-pac for 1942, it is been one of those games I can always count on. However I think BF4 is the first one I'm gonna skip, after playing the beta for a few hours I can say at least to me eyes: BF4 is a glorified Map pack for BF3.

Really I have no moral issue with it, but at this point wouldn't be wiser of EA/DICE to stop pretending and just charge for a monthly fee? I don't want to pay $50 for a campaign god knows I'm not going to play.

Business model aside what hurt my Battlefield hearth the most is the lack of an interesting creative direction. Dice has done interesting themes/settings before Bad Company 1 had funny dialogues and characters weirdly enough, and BF2142 was a fun spin off. But this vanilla modern military B.S. we've seen like a thousand times already? seriously!?

With Titan Fall and Destiny coming out for PC next year, I'm eager to check something different. Battlefield keeps growing: It keeps getting prettier, more technically impressive, feature pack and polished than ever... yet I can't help but feel like: Battlefield 4 is like one of those euro cars packed with cool tech and sophistication... yet they so boring and vanilla to look at.

chiablo

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 1

I'm going to try out the beta, but I was really disappointed with BF3. I'm even less excited for BF4.

Bad Company 2 was a nice breath of fresh air for Battlefield, it was the game that introduced the new frostbyte engine and gave us some really great maps. Battlefield 3 felt like an expansion pack to BC2.

BF4, so far, looks to be less of an expansion and more of a map pack. Sure, they fixed some UI weirdness like not being able to click the flags for spawning, but this should have been patched into BF3 a year ago.