Controlling Your Emotions

Rianor

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By Rianor

Ever since i started playing games, I've ran across games that have really made me angry. Either they seem really unfair because of the difficulty or because the developers didn't iron out their game as much as they should and some game alterering bugs are still in the game. Whenever I run across something in a game that really gets on my nerves and makes me really angry, there is 2 ways i can go about this. One i could try and find out a different way to approach whatever it is in the game that's making me angry and try and find a work around or a different strategy. Or i could let me emotions get the best of me, and I could release my angry by doing several different things. I could scream at the tv, or i could possibly throw my controller. Or if worse comes to worse, i could not think about the outcome and just let my emotions take over and i could destroy my console.

Controlling your emotions while you're playing video games, should be common sense really. Why would you let your emotions take ahold of you and let yourself go to drastic measures just so you could feel better? Just like the cliché saying goes " It's only a game" Why would you let a game make you so incredibly angry you'll throw common sense and self control out the window? Let's say you're playing Ninja Gaiden Sigma on your PS3. You're in a room full of enemy's and you can't beat all of them dieing over and over and over. Unless you have nerves of steel, you're going to eventually get atleast aggravated at the situation that you're in at that point in the game. The question arises again, would you let your aggravated emotions take over or would you let cooler heads prevail and not throw common sense and self control out the window just so you can feel better about your aggravation and/or anger?