Diesel, the absence of heroes, and what I haven't been playing.

bed

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 24

Edited By bed

oh boy. here we go. 

i totally forgot the c in absence, but whatever. 

so apart from the fact that i can never decide what be my Game of the Year, i don't think i'll be doing any GOTY stuff apart from a list. isn't it great that the games i've been playing lately aren't games that were released this year?  

productivity. i'm not good at it.   

WHICH ONE OF YOU IS ROLLIN' WITH ME? 

first up on the list.. Vin Diesel's The Wheelman. apart from the fact that this game isn't actually called Vin Diesel's The Wheelman (VIn Diesel WHEELMAN, instead) this game is dope as shit. i feel like that this game was written off pretty fast when it came out. probably with good reason, too. the on-foot shooting stuff is pretty lousy, it's real easy to get arrested and there are some really weird quirks when it comes to some of the game mechanics, but it's still a lot of fun.  

to me, it feels like some sort of weird mix between Stuntman, DRIV3R and Just Cause. there's lots of chaotic fast paced chase scenes with a lot of destruction and stuff blowing up everywhere with just the right amount of jank, along with constant moments where you jump from car-to-car to steal it in mid air.. this ability is called Air Jack, and
stop looking at me like that, Mr. Diesel. 
 it's probably why you've heard of the game apart from Mr. Diesel's affiliation if anything. pulling off an air jack is a lot of fun to watch, especially when the driver of the car just decides to plow the car into a bunch of destructible objects on the sidewalk, or into some innocent dude on his bike.