• 58 results
AcidBrandon18

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 1

#1  Edited By AcidBrandon18

After watching Gerstman's hoarding video I wondered if I'd ever amass even a quarter of such an amazing collection of video games. After some thought I came to the conclusion of no. Mainly because I never keep games that I no longer have any intention to play. I'm a somewhat poor college student so when there is a game I want to play I end up trimming the fat of my collection. I'm curious to see how others feel about trading in their games either via gamestop or other outlets. So how do you treat your collection?

jimi

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 12

#2  Edited By jimi

I used to, but every shop here will rip you off something fierce for trading things in. Now I either sell them or ebay or give them to friends who don't have them.

morningstar

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

#3  Edited By morningstar

No I collect them.

sammo21

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 18

User Lists: 45

#4  Edited By sammo21

Generally no. The only time I do is I feel I made a major mistake in my purchase or if I will NEVER go back to the game again. Example of the later: Darksiders. I platinumed that game within 2 weeks and even though I liked the game I knew it wouldn't age well and I had nothing else to go back to for enjoyment. If i had bought Asura's Wrath opposed to rent I would have traded that crap in within a few days.

valiantgrizzly

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 3

#5  Edited By valiantgrizzly

Not anymore. When I was still a student, I had to in order to be able to play the newest releases. Now I like to watch my collection grow. I vowed never to return a game ever again - not since I ended up buying a few games a second time after getting the urge to play through them again.