EA ripped me off!!! Don't fall for it too!!!

bleg38

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By bleg38

Ok boys and girl's here's the skinny. 
I am a pretty big football fan, but not a big Madden fan.  I have always kind of had the urge to pick up Madden when it comes out, but have only succumbed to that urge every three years or so.  Anywho, this year I picked it up after playing a really incredible demo I downloaded from the PSN store.  I was absolutely blown away.  The graphics looked gorgeous, like really gorgeous.  It was a huge improvement over '09!  The game play felt better and tighter and there really weren't a whole lot of flaws to speak of.  So, I decided that because there was such a huge change between this and last years' model, I was going to get Madden.  I went and got it and as I started playing, I started to realize that EA had flat out tricked me.  The game looked terrible!  There was all sorts of problems with texture pop in and frame rate issues.  I have a nice hdtv and I was seeing a lot of jaggies as well that definitely were not present in the demo.  There was also atrocious loading times.  The game play still felt better than last year, but there is a nifty problem with penalties and injuries that you have to deal with by turning them down to a bearable level through the options menu.  The default levels for injuries and penalties obviously weren't the same in the demo as in the final game because I don't think I encountered one during multiple play throughs of the demo.  Anyway, the point of the story is that EA put up a Madden demo that completely misrepresents the final product and suckered me, as well as others I have talked to, into buying Madden this year.   I feel pretty cheated and will probably never touch Madden again unless they go to a subscription based version or something.  If this has happened to you as well, please make your voice heard!  This kinda bullshit is completely unacceptable and