• 71 results
amlabella

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 25

Edited By amlabella

We're just about at the halfway point of 2014, and the end of June is when I like to think back on my favorite releases of the year up to this point. But instead of writing a list, I decided to create a video!

I've never done any video editing before. Ever. The video makes that obvious, but it was a fun project and a nice change of pace from the usual list. For those of you not interested in watching, this is my top five:

1. TowerFall Ascension
  2. Dark Souls II
  3. Transistor
  4. South Park: The Stick of Truth
  5. Mario Kart 8

Agree? Disagree? Am I an idiot for leaving a particular game out of the top five? Let me know!

BeachThunder

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 30

I wish there were numerous games that I could call out for being great so far this year; the best I have at the moment is Among the Sleep, which I ended up really enjoying.

Of course, there's also episodic games that haven't ended yet (Walking Dead Season 2, Wolf Among Us, Broken Age), but those don't count until they're done.

Corevi

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 4

#2  Edited By Corevi

You and I have very different taste in games. The only one I agree with you on is Transistor. Haven't played MK8 yet, don't find South Park funny in the slightest, not a fan of the Souls gameplay (hopefully Bloodborne is different enough), and have no intention to play Towerfall.

On the video editing, don't use the Windows Movie Maker titles/credits, they are bad and make it immediately clear you are an amateur when the rest of the video is done extremely well.

FancySoapsMan

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 13

Danganronpa is the only game I've cared enough to finish this year.