Gamefly is yes or no???

DragonNinja789

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 2

#1  Edited By DragonNinja789

So I'm really considering signing up for gamefly, it seems like a good idea because of the situation I'm in. I mean I'm a broke college student and can't really afford 60 dollars a month to get the games I want on launch day, so it seems perfect. It's only 15 dollars a month, which I can actually manage, and it will allow me to catch up with the rest. 
 ...and I know that I will still be buying games, at least the one's that I want bad enough(I'm really picky when it comes to certain titles) those I would I save up for.  LOL. 

Then again that's 15 bucks that I could have in my pocket for the use of whatever... 

and yet ironically I cant seem to make a decision. I would appreciate the input if you would kindly.

Avatar image for the_laughing_man
The_Laughing_Man

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 0

#2  Edited By The_Laughing_Man

Arnt they offering a free month or something? 

gla55jAw

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 6

User Lists: 31

#3  Edited By gla55jAw

I think it's a good idea if you think you will buy less games because of it. There are a lot of games I used to buy used and either not like or beat in a weekend. Instead of doing that I rent them.

nickhimself

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4  Edited By nickhimself

I used it for a couple months before ditching my console. The service was pretty good. If you aren't trying to get a new release you probably won't have any problems getting the game when you want it. I'm not sure if they've upped their catalog to have more games in their inventory. If so, new releases might be easier to get. 

Either way, I liked the service a lot.

DragonNinja789

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5  Edited By DragonNinja789
@The_Laughing_Man:
yes, its a 10 day free trial.
Avatar image for randominternetuser
RandomInternetUser

Forum Posts