Good starter Crpg?

TheRowGow

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 5

#1  Edited By TheRowGow

Hey guys, I've been wanting to give older games such as Balder's Gate a go but I am relatively new to the genre. Basically I was wondering if anybody good recommend a good game for somebody new to the genre, who also has no experience with D&D rules. These games just look really complex and wouldn't know where to start. Thanks.

Aronman789

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 3

#2  Edited By Aronman789

Temple of Elemental Evil

fattony12000

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 4

#3  Edited By fattony12000

Baldur's Gate II: Shadows of Amn

1. Lower the difficulty.

2. Play with one or two people who have played it before/want to try it for the first time as well, via the six player co-op.

3. Just play it, you'll pick it up, I did.

tourgen

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 4

User Lists: 11

#4  Edited By tourgen

Wizardry 4. No wait, Pools of Darkness.

Or Chaos Strikes Back. Or Deathlord.

All super easy. Just pick one and jump right in.

Gargantuan

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 1

#5  Edited By Gargantuan

The original Fallout isn't a D&D game but it's a great old RPG that isn't very hard. Just pick small guns as one of your skills and you're good to go.

strangone

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

#6  Edited By strangone

Don't try ToEE on your first go, I'd say something like Baldur's Gate 2 or Fallout.

Avatar image for deactivated-59123fe38ab28
deactivated-59123fe38ab28

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 4

What's CRPG? Croatian RPG? I'm hard pressed to think of any right now.

endaround

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#8  Edited By endaround