• 61 results
#1 Posted by ravensword (4291 posts) -

So, here’s the thing. I probably have atleast 15 games i started playing or still wanted to play but haven’t had finished. Probably close to 20. So I’m wondering how I might tackle this problem, and how maybe you all deal with a gaming backlog? I think knowing I have so many game to finish effects my ability to play, if that makes sense. It’s like paralysis of analysis or something. Should I just write down all the games I wanna play? And narrow it down to a few? Or what should I do? I only have so much time in the day. Anyway, any advice would be helpful.

#2 Edited by MattGiersoni (587 posts) -

Stop caring. Just play what you want at any given moment. This of it as a library, not something you're forced to play and potentially finish, it's fine to sometimes just drop games. It's the only way out. I have a backlog of 6 games, unplayed on PS4 and I'll just play something from it if I have the need. I did that with Dishonored GOTY. Suddenly I had the urge to play an immersive-sim. So I started it on tuesday, got very into it, finished it on saturday. Now i'm doing the DLC. But there were also other games in my backlog. There may be times where I decide I wanna play something out of a backlog but I end up not liking it. I have about 470 games on steam, probably 60% of them were never touched. I recently started Satellite Reign, played a few hours, didn't seem fun and I just dropped it, guilt free. Added it to a category in my steam library I call "DDL" (did not like). Maybe I will give it another chance, probably not, but it's ok to just drop a game and play something else instead, until you find something you're really into and finish it. It is absolutely fine to just not care, you don't have to finish or feel like your force to play every game.

#3 Posted by imhungry (1100 posts) -