Humongous Entertainment: Let's Take a Trip Down Memory Lane

Rhymeasaurus

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By Rhymeasaurus

Recently I was looking through some of my childhood games and came back across Pajama Sam: No Need to Hide When It's Dark Outside and the influential giant that was Humongous Entertainment came rushing back to me. In many ways, Humongous is the reason I started playing videogames (as well as got over my fear of the dark and thunder).

That being said, I was wondering who else has fond memory of games like Pajama Sam, Putt-Putt, Spy Fox, etc... and if so which was your favorite/why?

For me it has to be the Pajama Sam Series, specifically the first game. My parents had me play it to get over my fear of the dark and boy of boy did it work. I even dressed as Pajama Sam one year for Halloween. Something about becoming a hero and confronting the things that went bump in the night still resonates with me, and I certainly will have my children play Pajama Sam (assuming I one day have children).

simmant

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

I'll try to come back for a longer post after work, but for now I will just say this...

SPY FOX 4 LIFE

Avatar image for colonel_pockets
Colonel_Pockets

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 46

big_denim

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 6

User Lists: 1

#4  Edited By big_denim

Freddie Fish and The Case of the Missing Kelp Seeds was my fucking jam back in the day.

I'd do just about anything to ensure the safety and well being of Grandma Grouper!

dafdiego777

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

putt putt goes to the zoo might be the second earliest game I can remember (the first being the original Metroid). I think i played through pajama sam within the last couple of years and it held up reasonably well. Art design is still fantastic for a lot of those games.

Joe423

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 4