I finished my very first game, It's called ICE, give it a try?

• 59 results
Tamaster92

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 3

#1  Edited By Tamaster92

Hey duders I am a second year student at university in England studying game development and I just finished my very first complete, and IMO good, game. 

I made the entire thing myself, the music, the gameplay, the art, everything. It is a platformer based around the concept that the world is covered in ice, and so it is slippy.  

I'd greatly appreciate any feedback and plays of the game. I am currently trying to get it on various flash gaming websites so until it is then you can play/download it here - 
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/23158716/Ice.swf 

Thanks for reading and I hope you enjoy yourself.

Avatar image for mordeaniischaos
MordeaniisChaos

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 5

User Lists: 5

#2  Edited By MordeaniisChaos

What sorta game is it?

Tamaster92

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By Tamaster92

A pretty simple platformer, you run, jump. that's it really

MordeaniisChaos

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4  Edited By MordeaniisChaos

I'd be into this way more if the controls were just arrow keys, I greatly prefer up to jump in PC 2D platformers. But it's super basic so whatever.

Couple real criticisms: better to oversell an obstacle than to undersell it: the hitbox for the spikes is significantly larger than the spikes appear to be. That can get a little annoying. More than a little on the longer tougher bits when you should have been clear but then have to make it back up to that point again. Seriously, I'm about to just stop because this jump over three spikes in a row keeps ending with me way off from the spikes and somehow hitting them.